Staff Email

You can access your web-based school email account from home.

You will need your username and password to gain access.


Music Department Staff and Students Please enter your Network Services Username and Password.

Please enter the e-mail address and password you used to register for access to the website.

LESM IntelliNet

You can access the LESM IntelliNet from home.

You will need your username and password to gain access.

Shield Steinway



Director of Music: Mr Richard West, MSc BA LGSMD LRSM PGCertMusTech
Deputy Director of Music & Head of Academic Music: Mrs Nicky Adkinson, BA 
Mr Nate Ellum, BA
Mr Noel Henry (Head of Performing Arts and KS3 at OLCS)
Miss Claire Revell, BMus
Mr Stuart Thompson MA (Deputy Head, LHS)
Mrs Angela McGee, GTCL LTCL CSAT (Head of Junior Music)
Mrs Kate Burns, BA  LLCM, CSAT
Mrs Victoria Fox


Strings and Orchestras
Head of Faculty: Mrs K Burns, BA  LLCM, CSAT (Violin)
Mr J Bean, LRAM Cert Ed LGSM MT (Cello)
Mr A Bound, GBSM ABSM PgCert (Orch) (Cello, Double Bass)
Mr J Boyd, HDipEd (Guitar)
Mrs K Geary, BMus (Violin, Viola)
Mrs C Lee, LRAM Prof Cert RAM (Violin, Viola)
Miss F Richardson, LRAM (Guitar)
Mr A Thomas, MMus (Guitar)
Miss S Vermeulen, BMus (Harp)
Mr C White, ARCM Dip RCM (Violin, Viola)

Wind, Brass, Percussion & Bands
Head of Faculty: Mr A Geary, GLCM (Percussion)
Mr P Bennett, LTCL, FTCL (Brass)
Mrs Gillies-Loach, GMus LTCL LRSM (Flute)
Mrs K Goss, B.Lib LTCL FTCL(Bassoon)
Miss S Griffiths, BA PGdipWCMD (Oboe)
Mr C Groom, RMAM (Brass)
Ms J Kendle GRSM LRAM (Percussion)
Mrs J Preston, BMus AdvPGDipMusic (Flute)
Mr S Morris, BMus PgDip (Orch) (Clarinet, Saxophone)
Mr M Newnham, BA (Percussion)
Mrs A Parker BA (Flute)
Mr A Rutter, BMus MA (Lower Brass)
Miss C Slominska, BMus (Percussion)
Mrs V Watson, BA PGDip (Clarinet, Saxophone)

Singing and Choirs
Head of Faculty: Mr D Morris, LRAM (Voice)
Mrs J Neal, GBSM JP (Voice)
Mr M Sandy, MMus MA (Cantab) DipABRSM (Voice)
Ms J Saunders, LRAM (Voice)

Keyboard and Chamber Music
Head of Faculty: Ms M Reinhard, LRAM (Piano)
Mr D Cowen, MA FRCO LRSM, DipNSC (Piano, Organ)
Mrs C Lee, LRAM Prof Cert RAM (Piano)
Ms P Milarova BcA Musikerin MH (Piano)
Mr K Pallikaropoulos MA (Oxon) DipABRSM (Piano)
Mrs A Parker BA (Piano)


Music Manager: Mrs E Hipwell BSc
Secretary to the Director of Music: Miss Karen Bibby
Receptionist and Events Administrator: Mrs Maria Hargreaves
Technician: Mr Rob Connolley
Librarian: Mrs Alison Beachell